13 Comments

I have two special Ks. The first is my daughter Kathy. I would not have gotten through the years of caregiving and learning to live on my own without her. The second, is Kevin my youngest grandson. And, then there is definitely what Dianne H mentions - kindness.

Expand full comment
Apr 25Liked by Carol Mossa

Kindness. You spread it, and it comes back to you! I am so fortunate to have met so many kind, loving people in the past two years of my transformation into my new life.

Expand full comment
Apr 26Liked by Carol Mossa

I'm late to the party! But I am grateful anytime I see kindness in the world. 🧡

Expand full comment
Apr 25Liked by Carol Mossa

My family physician Kali is her first name. She listens , supports and follows thru on the conversation with me!! A joy for me to share medical issues!!

Expand full comment
founding
Apr 25Liked by Carol Mossa

The dentist who took over my retiring dentist's practice. His last name begins with K, and this morning he put in a temporary crown. His skill is A-1, and his manner is very responsive and perceptive re any concerns or anxieties I had (for me it wasn't the actual crown work but the fear of having my jaw hurt from being wide open a long time -- it becomes painful for me). So -- a good appointment and he and the assistant and I enjoyed conversation re rock music. I also echo the other comments re Kindness. And the photo is a treasure, Carol.

Expand full comment
Apr 25Liked by Carol Mossa

My K word would be Kissing I love kissing my partner Carol 💘

Expand full comment
Apr 25Liked by Carol Mossa

Lovely photo!

My “K” word is “kindred”…

It is (and has been) an amazing and rewarding journey finding kindred spirits!!! Life is so much better when you know you have such people in your life…💕

Expand full comment